Yeah… About those Updates…: Summary of My Month

This month, I learned it’s incredibly difficult for me to budget my time the way I thought I could.

 

Like… incredibly difficult.

I was going to update this blog twice a week! I was going to post recipes, and how my vegan diet was going, and the weight I’m losing!

I was… I was…

Then I remembered I need to start applying for jobs. I need to get my resume and cover letter together. I need to search for jobs. I need to add on my daily cooking, and start figuring out time to exercise.

I need… I need… I need…

Those needs outweighed others.

But, to go over some things that did happen:

1. I created a cocount black bean soup that is absolutely delicious, and I will post by the end of the month.

2. I’ve lost 8 pounds since January 2nd.

3. I have a phone interview tomorrow morning. Hopefully the start of many!

4. I got a gym membership from my employer. It has a sauna, $5 add on classes, and early hours. My mom is also getting me fitted for running sneakers. I’m looking forward to adding that to my exercises! Nervous, but excited. I’ll probably be asking for tips for a beginning runner!

5. My partner got a new job. So happy for him!

6. I only broke my veganism for one day. The food was terrible. It wasn’t worth it.

7. I made the decision I will maintain being a vegetarian, and will only say that I am a vegetarian, because it is easier than explaining I am mostly vegan, sometimes vegetarian.

I’m really happy that my New Years resolution is staying strong. I am having some back issues, but they are getting better with daily exercises. Otherwise, I love the food I’m eating, I love being more connected with these aspects. I can’t wait for what the future holds.

I think that’s about everything. I do plan to continue to write updates. I know this was short, but future writing won’t be as short. I will talk about my food, my exercising, my life. Because Quinoa is for Lovers! And I can’t wait to bring that to the forefront!

Leave a comment